Adzzup.com is not good for your business. It is like a virus

Adzzup.com is not good for your business Susan Arcadia the owner is not good to do business with. Adzzup overtakes your other internet websites and directs it to their website which makes google think that your website and internet business is a virus and shuts you down in the process. Susan Arcadia will probably tell you we're ex employees or non customers, but our business severed our ties with them because of their bad business practices. Good Riddance. Do your business elsewhere! Okay this computer wont let us submit this without at least 100 words.so we added more words. Go find another company NOT adzzup to do business with.
View full review
ID
#559803 Review #559803 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
San Francisco, California
Cons
  • Adzzup customer service practices
New Reviewer

Horrible customer service

Their all salesmen nobody tells you anything important as to if things don't work out, they claim its no contract but in all reality it is by all means a reliability. Absolutely the worst idea for any small business with zero time and a Full Time working owner.

Consider wisely and watch the refund policy.

they wouldn't refund my money because I'm a small business and couldn't afford to have the money taken every month for the one call I got from using them didn't amount to any business. I'm not pleased with the withdraw from there services and will not be returning.

Adzzup Reply:
First and foremost we would like to apologize for any inconvenience we may have caused for your establishment. It appears as though we may not have fully educated you on how the Adzzup marketing and billing procedures work. We would be more then happy to review the account and address any concerns you may have in addition to resolving this issue. Please feel free to contact Customer Support and we would be happy to assist you.
View full review
ID
#425858 Review #425858 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Loss
$150

Complete Scam.

Extremely pushy sales people, bunch guys who don't understand SEO claiming to be SEO experts. I suspect they hire off-shore designers who doesn't understand a thing at all to "professionally" handle all your social network, online presences.

The cost of their service is astonishing, and is per month based. My friend fall to the sales pitch and started paying them for exactly the opposite of what they promised to do -- ruining your business.

Here are a partial list of some really bad practice they use to hook you up to pay for exactly nothing:

Create business/local listings under brand new account not registered to you. Also using very generic terms to describe your business. Create generic pre-made videos using still photos with information totally not related to your business.

Use your own money to buy domains under their business name and registration, then create completely random website listings and descriptions not even remotely close to what you requested.

Use their own call forwarding service to direct calls to your business, instead of using your own phone number. That way if you realised they are a complete scam and decide to pull the plug on them, they can block every single bit of info they've created for you, so you nor your designer can not even access any information related to your business.

This could potentially cause your entire business, because they can block every bit of information that they've crated online for you, and you have absolutely no control over them. You can't even fix your own business listings because they have the login info for everything.

You can do everything they've promised yourself for a fraction of cost, and you should never pay a monthly fee for the services after they've been completed. Don't fall for their scam sales pitch, avoid this company.

Adzzup Reply:
The person who wrote this review was never a paying customer of Adzzup; he is the friend of the person we were doing business with. This gentleman was in charge of completing the companies marketing, when Adzzup was hired and our marketing outranked what he had created, he became upset and posted this negative review about our establishment. We apologize for any discrepancies we may have caused between our customer and her friend, but Adzzup was simply fulfilling the work we were hired to do.
View full review
ID
#388212 Review #388212 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Loss
$1500
New Reviewer

ADZZUP IS A SCAM!

Update by user Nov 08, 2012

ADZZUP IS NOT A SCAM!

Update by user Nov 08, 2012

Adzzup Did me justice for my Anger way to go ! One of the very few company\'s that will work with there Employees & Customers to get to the bottom of there issuses.

Thank you very much to the owner Rex who has a good heart and treats people Fair! Way to go Adzzup!

Update by user Nov 08, 2012

Adzzup Did me justice for my Anger way to go ! One of the very few company\'s that will work with there Employees & Customers to get to the bottom of there issuses.

Thank you very much to the owner Rex who has a good heart and treats people Fair! Way to go Adzzup!

Update by user Nov 08, 2012

Adzzup made up for there problem with me! Great job The owner of the company who actually called me personally & worked everything out!

since Iam not able to remove this post for 30 days this will act as my apology to Adzzup which actually has nothing to do with that inividual employee! Just want to say thank you to this comapny for making up for a very bad miscomunication!

Original review posted by user Nov 07, 2012

Do not do bussiness with this company it is a scam! i USED to work there!

they are Horrible! I quite because they treat there paying customers like trash. Susan is the Director she is a muniplitive lying control freak! please stay awy from this company they make promises they cant keep!

if you want to do business with this company you will be ripped off and your business will not gain from it stay away from ADZZUP, they charge you for things you can do on your own! adzzup has tons of negative reviews this comapny is shameful and will rip you off!

Adzzup Reply:
We are very pleased that we were able to resolve any issue you had, we wish you the best of luck with your future endeavors.
View full review
2 comments
#592008

They stole from me as well. Look at the rebuttals all done the same day. Do not use

#574198

You cannot be serious. they are nothing but thieves.

i dont care how much they paid you to retract. They still stole from me, Howard schwartz owner HeatmanHVAC

View more comments (1)
ID
#357264 Review #357264 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Loss
$600

ADZZUP

Just a warning consumers. First off the person runing the call center is a pro at getting her staff to rip you off.

really investigate the workers not so much the owners. The reason people do not get whats

promised to them is the truth they got your money. they also have your credit card info and take your money. You think you are getting a deal for 30 days but in reality you just got ripped off.

For the people who get results good for you. The truth is there are not enough staff to take care of the accounts. It is all about the money. They tell you to cancel if you dont get results from there company.

Good Luck on that one. PLEASE BEWARE!!!!!!!!

Adzzup Reply:
Unfortunately, this is not a paying customer of Adzzup. This is a disgruntled employee who was let go and is trying to attack the Adzzup reputation. Our employees and customers know that we take pride in our reputation, he was simply seeking vengeance.
View full review
ID
#347025 Review #347025 is a subjective opinion of poster.
New Reviewer

Excellence

Adzzup has provided excellence in web site design, SEO, social media management, and a mobi website for my company. Their customer service and support team is excellent, they are always able to help me and are patient with every question I have. The staff is extremely knowledgeable and very professional. They have been an ease to work with, and very responsible to needs and concerns relating to the servicing of their products even after the sale. They make you feel that you are the only customer they have! They provide real results not just promises. Check them out and you wont be let down. You have my word! www.adzzup.com
View full review
ID
#340785 Review #340785 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Tucson, Arizona
New Reviewer

Incredibly Company

I have had incredibly good results while with Adzzup, they are very professional and have the best prices I have seen. The more expensive marketing companies don't do half as good of a job as Adzzup. Their service beats out television, radio, and phone books any day. Every time I have called in, no matter who I speak with they are always very personable, down to earth, and caring. I would recommend this company to everyone of my friends. Give them a call or visit their site and see what they can do for you. They always give me the best deal possible. www.adzzup.com
View full review
1 comment
#668940

Better results than TV? Well call the Coke a Cola company and have them contact Adzzup. With your logic Adzzup could increese Cokes revinue and save them money by pulling all of there TV advertising.

ID
#339672 Review #339672 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Dallas, Texas

Adzzup Really Helped My Business

I was a struggling small business owner in Scottsdale Arizona, who really took a hit when our economy collapsed. I found Adzzup doing a simple internet search, within a short amount of time they took all of my social marketing to a new level.

Over the period of 6 months my business rapidly starting receiving new leads and business.

Their customer service department was very easy to get a hold of and was always able to make that extra effort and help me understand what they were doing. I highly recommend www.adzzup.com for businesses looking to take that extra step and be found easier in the digital world.

Adzzup Reply:
Thank you for your kind words, we appreciate our customers and their praise! We are looking forward to a long and prosperous working relationship. Best wishes.
View full review
ID
#334883 Review #334883 is a subjective opinion of poster.
New Reviewer

Adzzup.com ripped me off

I authorized them to take $50 a month from my account. In May of 2012 they took $100.

I have asked 5 times by phone and email for it to be returned. their employee Wade does nothing but lie. Besides for wasting over $700 using their service they have stolen from me. I have filed a complaint with Mastercard and am contacting everyone of their customers and many have told me the same thing.

shame on the owners for allowing this to happen. How in the world would a company hire a complusive liar like Wade and keep paying him? I have tried to get through to the owners with no luck.

This will of course go to court-not because I need the money but because I do not like a liar or a thief. Beware of adzzup.com

Adzzup Reply:
We apologize for any inconvenience we may have caused you and your establishment. The issue you had at this time was because our System only allows a certain number of months at a reduced rate. At the time we were willing to resolve this issue and offer you the discounted price throughout the entire time we were going to work together. Since we were unable to reach you after your initial complaint your account was terminated. Please feel free to contact Customer Support, we would be happy to resolve the issues with you.
View full review
1 comment
#574197

I was ripped off for another $100 by this company. Got my refund thru credit card company.

A man would have to be insane to deal with this group of amuatuer scammers and *** men. howard schwartz

ID
#321830 Review #321830 is a subjective opinion of poster.

We won't use addzup.com

1 - Their service did not deliver. We received two phone calls during the 30 day period and only one was a qualified lead.

2 - Their staff was rude and discourteous.

3 - Although we have asked them on multiple ocassions to stop calling us, they continue to call.

4 - Google places shut down all of our other Google Places listings shortly after Addzup.com placed a listing on our behalf. There is no way to know whether this was a coincidence as Google will not share why they shut down a listing, but it took us 9 months to get the listings re-instated.

We will not use them going forward.

Adzzup Reply:
We apologize for any inconvenience we may have caused you and your establishment. It appears as though you weren’t completely educated on what we do and how it works. Since we market our customers the old fashion way; our customers normally start seeing results within the first 90 days with our service. It does take time for marketing to mature and have a positive impact on a business. We would be happy to review the account and make the appropriate changes in order for the marketing to work at its fullest for your business and what you are looking for. Please feel free to contact Customer Support, we would be happy to resolve the issues with you.
View full review
ID
#321312 Review #321312 is a subjective opinion of poster.

Terrible Service/Unmet Promises/Incorrect Information

Adzzup fell extremely short of their claims. Also, I was not warned that they would create a separate number for my business.

On top of that they ruined multiple directories for me by removing detailed correct information regarding my business, and inserting general information that pertained to the restaurant industry. It was in no way related to my particular business. In fact, they posted completely false information to the terrible "website" they created, and to all directories such as Google, Yahoo Listings etc...Not only did they make false promises, they did a completely awful job with the little product they did provide.

When I brought the incorrect information, menu descriptions, and business listings to their attention they only fixed nothing after many promises. They continued to leave incredibly inaccurate info on every web page that they created and internet listing.

Adzzup Reply:
We apologize for any inconvenience we may have caused you and your establishment. It appears as though you weren’t completely educated on what we do and how it works. We would be happy to review the account and make the appropriate changes in order for the marketing to work at its fullest for your business and what you are looking for. Please feel free to contact Customer Support, we would be happy to resolve the issues with you.
View full review
1 comment
#514064

Folks pay the extra money and use your own info like your phone number and web site... your thank me later down the line... 

I let addzup market there phone number and web site and now that I canceled addzup what a nightmare it is all the wrong info all over the Internet... Iv learned my lesson and you should learn from my mistake thanks and good luck 

ID
#319339 Review #319339 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Loss
$298

Adzzup

They promise you a listing on a certified review page that is owned by them, they are a scam and probably make millions ripping off small businesses when they are mostly mom and pop companies trying to survive in this already tough world! THEY ARE A SCAM!!!!

Always do a search online before getting involved with companies that promise you things you cannot verify if they actually do or not. Pass the word and keep on writing reviews on this company.

Unfortunately all they need to do is change the company name. I know in fact they do have different company name they use with t he same pitch

Adzzup Reply:
Unfortunately, this is not a paying customer of Adzzup, this is a third party reviewing service attacking us because we have our own Review Widget and do not require this particular companies services for customer reviews.
View full review
ID
#303203 Review #303203 is a subjective opinion of poster.
New Reviewer

Adzzup Is A Joke!

When I originally signed up for the "service" that was to be provided through Adzzup they made me lots of promises of what they would do to create more visibility for my business on the internet. They put my HOME address on the web site they created which was a joke.

They put it over my own website so when there was "3" email connects through their site it was as if ADZZUP has just found me a new customer. My website is what key words brought them to me. Adzzup is a total joke. They don't answer their phone or return messages.

In my frustration after trying to cancel verbally on the phone for 3 months and never receiving a phone call back I posted a comment on Facebook and then I got a call within 3 minutes. Now this month I am still being charged 149.00 for a service that was never provided!

Don't waste your money or your time!

Adzzup Reply:
We apologize for any inconvenience we may have caused you and your establishment. It appears as though we hadn’t completely educated you on what we do and how it works. We would be happy to review the account and make the appropriate changes in order for the marketing to work at its fullest for your business and what you are looking for. Please feel free to contact Customer Support, we would be happy to resolve the issues with you.
View full review
4 comments
#614044

So I guess everyone leaving positive remarks on here is really Susan Arcadia who runs the place. Don't be fooled.

They will continue to take your money long after you have tried to cancel. They write your credit card number down on a form that is often left sitting on said persons desk for anyone to copy.

Don't use these guys. The person who runs this place is unethical and will allow her employees to do most anything to get your money.

#478340

I am so happy for you. Too bad that I didn't receive the same service.

The joke was on me. Had they taken care of the problem or even bothered to return the phone call it would have been fine.

#477834

this person is a joke the service has helped my pest control business very much and im hugely greatful to adzzup,you cant please everyone

#477833

this person is a joke the service has helped my pest control business very much and im hugely greatful to adzzup,you cant please everyone

View more comments (3)
ID
#300553 Review #300553 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Service
Adzzup Customer Care
New Reviewer

Adzzup.com

Be careful if you want to try this company.

the sales rep promised results in 3 months and it didn't happen at all.

multiple times they told me that i'll receive a call from them to set up or make changes and it didn't happen

when i tried to cancel they offered a reduction in the price to $50/month and they charged $150 and when i called they didn't accept responsibility and didn't refund the money.

I'm still in the process of canceling.

CAREFUL!!!!

Humberto Hernandez

San Antonio Texas

Thank you.

1 1

Adzzup Reply:
We apologize for any inconvenience we may have caused you and your establishment. It appears as though we didn’t completely educate you on what we do and how it works. The reason you had not received the discounted price was because after you had agreed to it payment was never issued. We would be happy to review the account and make the appropriate changes in order for the marketing to work at its fullest for your business and what you are looking for. Please feel free to contact Customer Support, we would be happy to resolve the issues with you.
View full review
ID
#292149 Review #292149 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Loss
$600
New Reviewer

Addzup https://www.adzzup.com/app/main.htm?ft=main&fc=h&sf=xx Ripped me OFF

The company www.addzup.com ripped me off. I hope others have had good experiences, and mine was an isolated incident, but I doubt it. They had no problem saying that they would "Create a Custom Website, Make a Craigslist add, Make a YouTube Video/Commercial and GET MY PHONE TO RING." They did none of those. Here is my CANCELATION Notice -

Please cancel my account. You did not deliver what was promised, and I deserve my money back. I understand there are no guarantees in advertising, but when you said you would create an add on Craigslist, and a YouTube video and a Custom Website, and NEVER did those two things I am really disappointed. You said that you would "Get the phone Ringing" and that never happened. Maybe because all you did was input my information on Google Places. It is sad that you as a professional can only accomplish doing 1 out of 4 things that you promise your customers I spoke with one of your employees over the phone and now understand why you have 26 "Likes" on Facebook.

Again Please cancel my account, and I look forward to maybe, one day, finding an internet marketing company that can deliver what they promise, and I honestly hope that it is you. The people you are lying to (myself) are not the only ones hurt by companies that operate like yourself. We have Families and Children that you have stolen from. I am just glad I can stand behind the product I deliver to my customers un like yourself(s)

I would appreciate a VERBAL verification (phone call) that you have received this cancellation request, and cancelled my account, but if I had to guess I would have to guess that I would not get a call back.

Again Please cancel my account

They did call. The Addzup.com employee said he was calling to let me know that the account was cancelled. I said thank you, can I have my money back? He said "Ahhhhhhhhh?" So I asked if he had read my email or was he asked by someone else to call me to verify my cancellation? Surprise! He didn't read it!

I have had better experiences at the DMV

Adzzup Reply:
First and foremost we would like to apologize for any inconvenience we may have caused for your establishment. It appears as though we may not have fully educated you on how the Adzzup marketing works. We would be more then happy to review the account and address any concerns you may have in addition to resolving this issue. Please feel free to contact Customer Support and we would be happy to assist you.
View full review
8 comments
#668935

I HATE them. Companies like them make me sick.

I wish I had no morals and was willing to rip people off like them so I could make extra money, but I prefer to sleep well at night and provide my customers with the best service possible along with honesty and integrity. In exchange I ask they tell three about me. I'm going back to basics and hope by 2015 to be spending $0.00 in advertising and be 100% referral.

Anyways, please keep spreading the word on Adzup. I wish I had the time to show up at there office and express my feelings in regards to there business practices.

#468862

Sounds like some things never change. All the negative comments are spot on. They promise the world but won't/can't/are unwilling to deliver. The sales rep is instructed to promised everything while the customer service rep is aware it's all lies. It's total bait and switch.

If they only invested your money they could probably bring you business but instead they pad their pockets. They are really out of touch, poorly managed and their "managers" have extremely low morals.

I am shocked to see they can still acquire business but in this economy people are willing to believe something out there can help them; sadly this is not it. Trust me when I say, stay away.

#459637

what a joke tried to cancell within a half hour of them takling my credit card. they never did any work and refused to refund the money.

very rude and unprofessional. do not do business with them

#410256

adzzup is a great company that works hard to service all its clients,our company has recieved a lot of new business due to the marketing so i just wanted to let all of the potential customers who read this to know that you should not take the words of a few bad apples and hold it against adzzup

#396946

I tried addzup last winter hopping to get atleast 1/4 of what they promised, but got no phone calls. The company did refund my start up costs with them, but I as well cannot change any of the social media adds that they made or even edit the phone number to enter my correct one.

#384883

Adzzup called us several times to invite us to join their trust and invite themselves to be our SEO advocate. Not only was their approch replusive and unprofessional, the marketing director, Tony, also became scary and rude on the phone. If you need SEO service do research and find the right company, avoid these bozos.

#344201

You should have used AuthorizedSpecialist.com instead. MORE Powerful service and excellent customer service too!

#337951

But did they take their phone number off all the listings they created? We have our business listed on tons of online search engines and directories now, all with the WRONG phone number.

They told me they would take it down but it has been over a week and nothing. Every day their unprofessional images and website are up hurts my business let alone having the wrong phone number listed!!!!

Do not let them talk you into their service no matter the price. All they do is make a mess and now hours and hours later, I still can't figure out how to get this incorrect information taken down.

View more comments (7)
ID
#257573 Review #257573 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Loss
$598